1 Corinthians 3:7 “So then neither he who plants is anything, nor he who waters, but God who gives the increase.”

Why do you worry and fret about that which you cannot control? Does a farmer summon the rain that waters the crops? Is he the one who blesses the crops, causing them to grow within the ground? Is he, if you know, that one that resurrects the seed after it’s death in the depths of the soil so that it may sprout and produce it’s yield?

“Tel me, child, do you know who truly gives the increase? It is I. I am the miracle-worker. I am the One who provides.

“Don’t worry about the harvest for while your job is to plant, and even to water form the well of life that I provide, it is my job to bring the increase. That is why you fret and worry. You are concerned because the task seems impossible; the obstacles unsurpassable. But that is why it is my task, my job, my increase. I specialize in the impossible.

“Plant the seeds, beloved of mine, and trust me to bring the harvest.

