My apostle recently taught about reaping what you have sowed. And he meant it in a very positive way. It is a Kingdom Principle that those who sow, will reap. So if you have good seed that you have planted in good soil, expect a bountiful harvest. This is to encourage those who have been sowing…and waiting…and waiting. And nada. Still waiting. You see, if you sow good seed in good ground, you MUST reap a good harvest. Maybe not as soon as we may expect, but you will reap.

What is on my heart today, however, is a different aspect for this principle. I went up for prayer this last sunday at my friend’s church because the pastor sent out a call for those who struggled with battles of the mind. Well, that call had my name written all over it and when I went up well…the man read all my mail. God showed him a lot of stuff that was going on in my life and I just started crying. And he told me that was ok, that I needed to cry at God’s feet. That what I battled with was not from me, it was from another source. A negative source.

And God revealed to me that part of what I battled with was reaping. I was reaping what others have sown into my life. I said, how is that possible? The Lord showed me that we sow into the lives of the unsaved all the time. We speak to them the salvation and love of the Lord – seeds. But God said that there were negative seeds you can sow into the lives of people – horrible things spoken around and against you. Curses that people don’t realize are curses, but they have spoken nonetheless, and spoken over the lives of people they came in contact with.

I grew up around a lot of negativity, received a lot of harassment at school, had many things spoken against me. I was exposed to many experiences that perverted my view of life. And all of these were seeds planted in my soul – and when they began to sprout, they began to spread poison; a mental poison that had wrapped its destruction around and through my mind, and resulted in great torment.

The beauty of the Lord is that such things are not beyond His power to heal. Deliverance is in the Hand of the Lord. It spreads its healing touch through the core of our very being and where there was death, there now must be life.

Praise the Lord of Hosts.

Amen. Let it be so.

21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue,
And those who love it will eat its fruit.
(Proverbs 18:21, New King James Version)

