No movie captured my heart and engaged my emotions like the movie, Passion of the Christ. But now I am pleased to review a movie that not only blew my mind, but liquefied the emotions of my heart into tears running down my face as I watched Furious Love. Tears the like of which I haven’t cried since I saw Passion so many years ago. It is fitting, I think, because where the Passion left off (with the resurrection of Christ), Furious Love documents how Christ’s great passion, His mighty love, is continuing to change and save lives today.

Furious Love records Christianity where few believers dare to go. It documents Christians taking the light of God into the most darkest and horrifying places. The stories will astound you and the testimonies will humble you. If you ever heard a song or statement that has the words “Lord, break my heart for the things that break Your heart,” and you prayed that as a prayer, God will answer as you watch this movie.

The documentaries in this movie will take you across the world and into the lives of people delivered from demonic power as well as souls walking the streets and selling their bodies for money they desperately need. Furious Love will take you into the eye-opening story of a young woman delivered from a disturbing cult where she was raised to be (literally) a bride of Satan. Then the movie continues with an amazing account of a few Christians who enter a large gathering of witches and warlocks looking for a “fight” and leave with a powerful lesson about God’s grace, mercy, and incredible love.

Love. How far can it extend? How deep can it reach? The movie begins with this question, and concludes with a most sobering answer.

