I will not listen to the voice of the enemy,
As he beckons to my weakness,
And infiltrates the deepest epicenter,
Of my desires.

I will not heed the call of temptation,
As it glistens like gold before me,
For I know the vomit beneath the surface,
Of its glimmer.

I will not listen to the words of reason,
As they speak lies and atrocities,
Into ears that are all too aware,
Of their deception.

I will not. I will not.
I will not weaken,
My stance,
Against,
Satan.

I will not fall for his tricks.
I will not bear the weight of lies.
I will not open the door,
I will not uncover my soul,
– make vulnerable my spirit –
And feed my flesh.

I will not. I will not.
I will not weaken,
My stance,
Against,
Satan.

Be silent old temptation!
I walk in new deliverance.
Be quiet foolish weakness!
I press on with new sustenance.
Be gone foul dog of disobedience!
I emerge in surrendered submission.

I crucify this paralyzing demon,
Sent to drag me into past oppression.
I reject this old temptation,
Sent to cripple my spiritual progress.
I slam shut every door and opening,
That the enemy is using to
Communicate.
With.
Me.

I refuse. I refuse. I refuse.
I refuse to withdraw,
My full victory,
Over Satan.

For I am more than a conqueror.

