Matthew 26:36-46 “…Are you still sleeping and resting? Behold, the hour is at hand, and the son of Man is being betrayed into the hands of sinners. Rise, let us be going. See, My betrayer is at hand.”

Before Christ was betrayed by Judas, He was abandoned by sleeping disciples.

Thus says the Lord;

“Woe unto the sleepers of the nations. The time of rest and exceeding sleep is past. Behold, I am coming very, very soon. My hand is outstretched to the door. Who will heed My warning? Who will be caught sleeping?

“There is a watch of the Lord rising among the nations, cities, and communities – My people whom I have called to keep watch with Me in the days ahead. I am sounding a trumpet for My people, My children, to awaken the spiritual sleepers before the day of My return. Who will answer the call? And who will be caught sleeping?

“Awaken. Awaken! Arise, oh children of God. The time is short; the woes are coming. Do not be caught unprepared. Do not be caught sleeping. Here is My warning, My children. When the children of God sleep during their watch, the enemy will come in like a flood, like a roaring lion bent on destruction. Be warned. Be awakened. Do not be caught off guard.”

