Come, take a breath, little angel,
Breath in, breath out, release your pain.
I know that life has been difficult.
I know the world twists your shame,
As though you are an unspeaking object,
To be thrown about, rejected, abused.
But I say you have worth, little angel.
I say you are special in this world.
I know that you do not believe that.
I know they have spoken lies to your soul.
But don’t worry about that.
Reject what they say.
You are worthy.
You are worth it.
You are loved.
It’s gonna be okay.

Come, take a breath, little angel,
Breath in, breath out, you’re redeemed.
Don’t let the devil say unspeakable things.
Close your ear to the envies of man.
You are beautiful, little angel.
Did you know that?
You are treasured, little angel.
Have they told you that?
There’s a Father who loves you.
A Savior who died for you.
A Spirit who desires to comfort you.
You are loved.
Did you know that?
You are loved by the King of creation.
You are loved by the Redeemer of man.
You are loved by me.
You are loved by God.
You must now learn,
To love yourself.

Come, take a breath, little angel,
Breath in, breath out, step forward.
It is time to dream again.

